Coast District

San Jose Buddhist Church Betsuin is part of the Coast District within the structure of the Buddhist Churches of America (BCA). There are 5 (five) temples which make up the Coast District. For complete information on the Coast District, please go to the Coast District Web Site.

The temples included in the Coast District are:

  • Monterey Buddhist Church
  • Mountain View Buddhist Temple
  • Buddhist Temple of Salinas
  • San Jose Buddhist Church Betsuin
  • Watsonville Buddhist Temple

Within the San Jose Buddhist Church Betsuin, two neighborhood (Howakai) groups are represented:

  • Morgan Hill Howakai
  • Gilroy Howakai

Also in Morgan Hill, there is a Temple and facility operated by the Morgan Hill Buddhist Building Board (MHBBB). The MHBBB is a committee of the Board of Directors of the San Jose Buddhist Church Betsuin. In addition to Buddhist services and activities, they sponsor the activities of the Morgan Hill Buddhist Community Center.